Skip to content

My Husband Would Never Cheat

March 11, 2011

Ladies,

Did you know your husband is cheating? Probably not. It always comes as a shock when you, the wife  finds out.  Sure, you might have a gut feeling. Your husband isn’t asking to have sex as often, he gets up in the middle of the night to work on the computer, or has begun working late or going to work early. These are not done consistently enough to grow much suspicion. It’s all well with normal and reasonable behavior for your husband.

Some husbands are natural pros at cheating. They find time during the day while they’re at work. Meet only in back alleys or motel rooms. Pay for things only with cash so as not to leave a trail. Make sure to take showers so as not to have the scent of the other woman on him. So how would you even know that your man is stepping out.

Please don’t get me wrong. I am not trying to make every married woman out there paranoid of their husbands behaviors and accuse him of having an affair. I’m simply saying, with the age of technology (free email accounts, chat rooms, forums, and dating sites) that the opportunity is greater and it’s easier to get away with like never before.

How do I know all of this? I’m the mistress. I’m the whore-home-wrecker-slut-tramp-bitch-evil-cunt-good-for-nothing-low-self-esteem woman who your husband happens to be involved with right now.

I’m not proud of my behavior. In fact, this blog is to help me try to work out WHY in the world I would put myself in a dead-end relationship which has the potential to hurt me, the man I’m with, his wife and his family. And honestly as I go through this journey of public self-exploration I hope that you women can come along and discover ways of having the most solid marriage possible.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2011 3:47 am

    Good on ya.
    Long term monogamy is rarely a stable option for anyone, and mistresses have too long been dehumanized.

  2. March 14, 2011 11:03 am

    Good to know that you are admitting you are on the wrong for being someone’s mistress. I am not here to judge whatsoever and I may not know you but I believe that you can do better in life. Go forth, move forward, start anew and forget that man you had an affair with. Sooner or later he is going to move on and either go back to his wife for good or move on with another mistress to cheat behind his wife’s back all over again. It is better to stop while you got a chance before you end up regretting later in life for breaking up someone’s marriage and happiness.

  3. George Moore permalink
    June 29, 2011 9:07 pm

    “Did you know your husband is cheating? Probably not. It always comes as a shock when you, the wife finds out.” But suppose you’re me? Suppose I haven’t had sex with my wife in over 10 years (I’m not making this up)? Suppose she is so uninterested that I can’t even talk about it with her? Now, suppose she has no idea that I am getting my needs met elsewhere? Either she is an idiot or a master of denial, and I know she is not an idiot. She loves to rant about Eliot Spitzer, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Anthony Weiner, etc. Is she so blind that she can’t see how foolish she looks to me when she does that?

    • June 30, 2011 1:22 am

      George, Your sad situation is not uncommon. My lover went through the same thing before he beag his double life.

      I don’t know the answer for you. I wish there could be an explanation of why a woman would reject intimacy with her husband, the one whom she should be closest.

      Do you think she gives you the benefit of the doubt and believes you are like her – with no desire for sex?

      • George Moore permalink
        June 30, 2011 10:39 am

        “Do you think she gives you the benefit of the doubt and believes you are like her – with no desire for sex?”

        In a word, no. But this blog is about you, not me. Enough.

  4. blondielou permalink
    July 24, 2011 4:47 am

    Then George, if you’re so damn unhappy-grow some balls that she hasn’t played with in over 10 years and get your shit and get OUT!

    That’s an excuse because you’re too much of a coward to face her & too selfish to stop cheating.

    The blog indeed is not about you, but don’t leave bullshit comments & not expect to be called out because you are trying to clear you guilty conscience.

    • July 25, 2011 1:09 am

      This entire blog is about ME being the other woman. How does this person get your wrath, yet my behavior receive a pass? George was simply relating to the fact that my lover has not been intimate with his wife for years and chooses to stay in the marriage.
      So many days I would like to scream to my lover – LEAVE ALREADY! But there are so many reason he cannot. I can only assume that George struggles with the same issues in which he cannot leave.

  5. November 26, 2011 11:05 pm

    I have been nominated for the Tell Me About Yourself Award and I thought of you when putting together my list of favorite blogs. If you would like to play along the premise is to tell us seven things about yourself and then post 15 of your favorite blogs.

    I’d like to nominate you as well for the Tell Me About Yourself Award.
    Your posts are beautifly written and bring up many strong emotions for me. I enjoy what you share very much and would love to find out more of the woman behind the words.

  6. April 4, 2012 9:23 pm

    I just found your blog — and I am VERY excited that I get to read a year’s worth of posts without having to wait for each new installment!!! I assume they wont all be easy to read, but I sense they will be worth reading.

    A sister mistress, sort of,
    Naughty

  7. August 18, 2012 4:31 am

    Found your page through body,remember and was inspired to start my own. Im excited to read someone else’s perspective on an affair, btw what theme do you use?

  8. Lmrx02 permalink
    January 12, 2013 5:02 am

    I was looking up valentine’s day gifts for my lover lol and your blogged popped up. I’m very excited to read it and know that I am not the only one out here. Hopefully we share some of the same feelings I have a lot to catch up on.

Leave a Reply

